James Crum
Local News

Candidates for the Village of Flossmoor Board of Trustees

Two candidates are seeking the mayor’s position in Flossmoor. They are Paul S. Braun and Jeanne “Gigi” Gummerson. Arnold R. Crater filed to compete for the position but announced on Feb. 28 that he would not be able to serve if elected and was in the process of withdrawing his candidacy. Braun is the incumbent.Nine candiates are running for three seats on the Flossmoor Board of Trustees. Candidates are Beverly Diane Williams, Zena Smith, James Crum, Philip J. Minga, Keitric Emory, Stephen Kelley, Brian H. Driscoll, Gary Samuel Arthur and Peter K.B. St. Jean. Williams, Crum . . .

You have reached content available exclusively to Homewood-Flossmoor Chronicle digital subscribers.

Receive a 3-day free trial of unlimited digital access.

Already a subscriber? Login here.

Summer events

Saturday, June 25

  • Homewood Farmers Market, 8 a.m. to 1 p.m. in Martin Square.
  • Amtrak station rehabilitation ribbon cutting, 8:30 a.m. at the station.

Community Calendar