No charges filed in fatal traffic accident

Prairie State College (PSC) recently held a Joint Honor Society Induction Ceremony on campus. During the event, students were inducted into honor societies with chapters on campus, including Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society, PSI Beta, Alpha Beta Gamma and the National Technical Honor Society.

Flossmoor residents Irene Adeleke, Peter Brassea, Candid Gardner and Brie Wheeler, and Homewood residents Taofeek Abayomi, Adrian Alexander, April Cruz, Chris Deckinga and Emma Malin were inducted into the Nu Sigma Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society in recognition of their academic achievements as students at a community college.

Melinda Arce-Gudino of Homewood was inducted into Psi Beta, the national honor society in psychology for community colleges.

Maria (Hillary) Hardt and Jonathan Malin of Homewood were inducted into the Theta Chapter of Alpha Beta Gamma, an international business honor society.

Community Calendar

News by email

Subscribe to The Latest (daily headlines email)

* indicates required

View previous campaigns.

Free weekly newsletter

Subscribe to The Weeks (weekly newsletter)

* indicates required
Most read stories this week