Local News

Election preview: County and state races are focus of Illinois primary June 28

Illinois voters will go to the polls June 28 to select their parties' nominees for office in the November election.

If you prefer, early voting is being conducted locally from June 13 through June 27. Voters also can choose mail-in ballots. 

The last day to request a mail-in ballot is June 23. Ballots must be postmarked by June 28 to be counted. Mail-in ballot applications are available through the Cook County Clerk’s website cookcountyclerkil.gov.  

Early voting sites include Prairie State College conference center, 202 S. Halsted . . .

You have reached content available exclusively to Homewood-Flossmoor Chronicle digital subscribers.

Receive a 3-day free trial of unlimited digital access.

Already a subscriber? Login here.

Summer events

Saturday, June 25

  • Homewood Farmers Market, 8 a.m. to 1 p.m. in Martin Square.
  • Amtrak station rehabilitation ribbon cutting, 8:30 a.m. at the station.

Community Calendar