54 H-F High seniors named Illinois State Scholars

The State Scholar Program has named 54 graduating seniors as Homewood-Flossmoor High School as Illinois State Scholars.

These students were selected for their outstanding test scores on the ACT or SAT and high grade point average, unweighted class rank and the second semester class size for their junior year. They will be honored Dec. 5 during a ceremony at H-F.

According to the lllinois Scholar Program: “The combination of students’ exemplary college entrance examination scores and record high school achievement indicate an especially high potential for success in college. To be named an Illinois State Scholar is an outstanding accomplishment that will be a highlight of the recipient’s academic record.”


H-F seniors named Illinois State Scholars are:

Brasen Asiedu, Ari Bauer, Louis Bloomberg, Cameron Cage, Markos Camarena-Rosale, Caiden Campbell, Angela Ceron, Leo Dastici, Ella Dedo, Naima Douglas.

Chito Emechebe, Habtamu Epley, Jordan Flowers, Asha Garrett, Kevin Gibek, Sean Haggerty, Maura Hanley, John Hockenberry, Amani Johnson, Ayinde Kidd.

Khera Lanier, Kendall Laven, Emma Leak, Madison Leathers, Titus Lee, Ava Loudon, Evelyn Malvestuto, Saada Marvel, Moriah McGowan, Jalyn Mitchell.

Ruby Moxley, Maleko Myers, Sami Obaidat, Inioluwa Odumosu, Eniola Opakunle, Undra Pillows III, Jack Piros, Victoria Plummer, Mia Potts, Monee Potts.

Jazmin Rhodes, Connor Ryan, Delani Scheutzow, Kai Scott, Chayse Selvie, Emma Steiner, Madyson Stine, Emily Thompson, Sydney Valentine, Ave Van Til, Madison Vitolka, Xavier White, Lorin Wright, Sari Zinnerman.

Community Calendar

News by email

Subscribe to The Latest (daily headlines email)

* indicates required

View previous campaigns.

Free weekly newsletter

Subscribe to The Weeks (weekly newsletter)

* indicates required
Most read stories this week