Education, Local News

H-F chapter of National Art Honor Society inducts 32

Top students in the fine arts program at Homewood-Flossmoor High School were inducted into the National Art Honor Society during a special ceremony April 25 at the high school.

To be selected, these 32 students had to maintain an overall 2.5 GPA  or better on a 4.0 scale, and be enrolled in four semesters of visual arts classes earning As and Bs in those classes.

Students and their designated areas of art are:

Painting: Miki Bassey, Ari Bauer, Desi Bunkley.

Digital: Amariyah Chambers, Braeden Greer, Amani Johnson, Malachi Lee, Nathan Legardy Jr., Isis McBride-Ali, Nasira McBride-Ali, Cole McKeever, Wendy Opara, Caris Pryor; Jaelah Roberts, Ernest Woods.

Photography: Zion Dawkins, Morgan Davenport, Ella Deda, Jacqueline Martinez, Ucheoma Onwueyi, Aubrey Ooms, Morgan Parker, Madi Vitolka, Amy Ward, Almeda Wallace.

Drawing: Isarah Hester, Javiyah Israel, Kolapo Kolawole, Sophia Krupa. 

Rolled Paper: Peyton Pedersen, Emily Thompson. 

Sculpture/Fashion: Kaleb Searles.

The club is sponsored by Fine Arts Department Chairperson Jackie Wargo.

Community Calendar


News by email

Subscribe to The Latest (daily headlines email)

* indicates required

View previous campaigns.

Free weekly newsletter

Subscribe to The Weeks (weekly newsletter)

* indicates required