Education, Local News

H-F inducts 51 into math honors society

The Homewood-Flossmoor High School chapter of Mu Alpha Theta, the National Math Honor Society, inducted 51 new members during an April 26 ceremony at the high school.

Students are invited to join the math honor society based on their mathematics grades. A student must have received A’s in regular mathematics classes or A’s and B’s in honors level classes through their first semester of Algebra 2, a junior-level math class. Freshmen, sophomores and juniors were invited to join the honors society. 

Honorees are: Jordyn Abercrombie, Haley Bockstruck, Charisma Boler, Destinee Bunkley, Grade Cairo, Ryan Castady, Angela Ceron, Summer DeNeal, Gabriel Ejechi, Joshua Fajardo, Thaicianna Greene, Isaac Griggs.

Aydenn Harris, Arielle Hilton, Justin Horbrook, Jacqui Hunter, Yadin Isaacs, Andrew Johnson, Myajah Johnson, Raena Kaminski, Sophia Krupa, Kathryn Krupa, Nikolai Lawrence, Amarion Lifschultz, DeAsia Matticx, Francesca McGathey, Mya Miller, Gregory Mitchell, Maleko Myers.

Eric Nickerson, Jaila Parrish, Ahmad Powell, Dallas Prince, Logan Roberts, Juan Romero, Sumayyah Ryan, Madeline Sampson, Taj Scott, Oreoluwa Shodipo, Brandon Sims, Tracey Skinner, Caleb Stamps, Lailah Taylor, Matilyn Terrell, Benjamin Tunick, Oliver Wachtel, Joshua Wicks, Monye Williams, Jackson Willis, Kendall Wilson and Kristian Yarbrough.

Math teacher Melissa Jones is the Mu Alpha Theta sponsor.

News by email

Please enable JavaScript in your browser to complete this form.

Free weekly newsletter

Please enable JavaScript in your browser to complete this form.
Most read stories this week