Education, Local News

James Hart chapter of NJHS inducts 37 new members

The James Hart School chapter of the National Junior Honor Society inducted 37 new members during a ceremony Monday evening.

Among the 37 new members of the National Junior Honor Society at James Hart School are, from left, Teagan Meeks,
Adelaide Kempe, Noelle Kelly and Adelyn Zawaski. (Marilyn Thomas/H-F Chronicle)

During a candle lighting ceremony, the new members repeated the membership pledge. Each new member was introduced by a current NJHS member. New members must meet specific criteria based on outstanding scholarship, service, leadership, character and citizenship.

Newly inducted members of James Hart School’s
National Junior Honor Society are, from left,
Mia Henry, Kailyn Moreland and LeVar Trotter.
(Marilyn Thomas/H-F Chronicle)

Newly inducted eighth graders are Anaiya Allen, Annabelle Kyei-Dompin, Me’Chelle Thompson and Sarai Wingard.

Newly inducted seventh graders are Karlton Adams, Zoe Barnas, Gianna Bushong, Thomas Curran, Layla Danta, Adelai Easter, Charles Egge, Hannah Elshennawi, Vanessa Esparza, Evelyn Fogarty, Penelope Greep.

Mia Henry, Kylan Hooks, Derrick Johnson, Noelle Kelly, Adelaide Kempe, Ava Luiz, Asher McEowen, Teagan Meeks, Audrey Michel, Kailyn Moreland.

Clara Oyedokun, Carly Peters, Makayla Shulman, Alexandria Spraggins, Zaria Thomaston, LeVar Trotter, Luke Wagner, Maeve Welsh, Ginger Willford-Holley, Mariah Winn, Adelyn Zawaski.

The 2022-23 NJHS officers are Dylan Denmark, president; Sawyer Horcher, vice president; Myles Wright, treasurer; Miriam Attakorah, historian.

News by email

Please enable JavaScript in your browser to complete this form.

Free weekly newsletter

Please enable JavaScript in your browser to complete this form.
Most read stories this week