64 H-F seniors recognized as Illinois State Scholars

The Illinois Student Assistance Commission has named 64 Homewood-Flossmoor High School students Illinois State Scholars.

These students were selected based on standardized test scores combined with sixth semester class rank. They generally rank in the top 10% of the Class of 2023.

Honorees are David Anderson, Gabrielle Austin, Jack Barry, Sidney Bester, Asia Bing, Caroline Bivens, Phoebe Bosch, Joshua Bray, Nicholas Butcher, Avery Calhoon, Celeste Carrillo, Lucas de la Torres.

Alexander Ekstrom, Caroline Elfner, Anthony Fanelli, Alessia Faso, Kiera Flanigan, Tori Frangella, Naomi Fry, Citlally Gabriel, Samantha Gorton, Luke Griggs, Mya Guyton . . .

Winter events

Community Calendar

News by email

Subscribe to The Latest (daily headlines email)

* indicates required

View previous campaigns.

Free weekly newsletter

Subscribe to The Weeks (weekly newsletter)

* indicates required