HFEO awards scholarships to 8 students

By Chronicle Staff

The Homewood-Flossmoor Education Organization awarded eight $500 scholarships to members of the Class of 2022.

Students who are pursuing a career in education received the Future Teacher Award. Honorees are Madelyn Zirbel and Erik Dedo, both attending Illinois State University.

Outstanding Service Awards recognize students for their participation and involvement in service at H-F and in the community. Awardees are Elizabeth Wojcikowski attending the University of Iowa; Nataleigh Russell attending St. Louis University; Charlotte Sampson attending the University of Illinois; and Jacobi Bunton attending North Carolina . . .

You have reached content available exclusively to Homewood-Flossmoor Chronicle digital subscribers.

Receive a 3-day free trial of unlimited digital access.

Already a subscriber? Login here.


Summer events

Friday, Aug. 26

Community Calendar