James Hart School students participate in the induction ceremony for new members into the National Junior Honor Society. Cassidy Cage is lighting the candle joined by other NJHS members (back, from left) Jahnahn Webster, Lucia Magan, Kayden Bracey and Lilliana Trinidad. (Provided photo)
Local News

James Hart students inducted into National Junior Honor Society

The National Junior Honor Society at James Hart School inducted 44 new members during a ceremony April 11.

The seventh and eighth graders were selected for their academic standing and their volunteer efforts at school and in the community.

The 2022 new members are eighth graders Jordin Bates, De’Aunta Burns, Sanai McBride, Keri McElroy, Nia McGowan, Dannen Rose and Dakota Weglarz.

Inducted seventh graders are Lilia Abramczyk, Miriam Attakorah, Joshua Bloomberg, William Bundy, Sophia Chan, Jaylen Cox, Jordan Culbreath, Anna Dedo, Dylan Denmark, Philip Dickey, Kaci Figures, Sydney Flaherty, Kent Flores.

Genevieve Harding, Kendall Hardy, Sawyer Horcher, Ashton Jones . . .

You have reached content available exclusively to Homewood-Flossmoor Chronicle digital subscribers.

Receive a 3-day free trial of unlimited digital access.

Already a subscriber? Login here.