Local News

District 153 awards tenure to 16 teachers

The District 153 school board granted tenure to 16 teachers during its April 11 board meeting.

Tenure is granted after four years of successfully working in the district.

Newly tenured teachers are:

  • Kathleen Schmidt, pre-kindergarten teacher at Willow School.
  • Darlene Gallagher, daily living skills teacher at Churchill School.
  • Rachel Hennigan, school psychologist at Churchill School.
  • Alexandra Klupchak, reading specialist/interventionist at Churchill School.
  • Katie Kvasnicka, English language teacher at Churchill School.
  • Imelda O’Connor, third grade teacher at Churchill School.
  • Julie Holly, music teacher at James Hart School.
  • Bria Hopkins . . .

    You have reached content available exclusively to Homewood-Flossmoor Chronicle digital subscribers.

    Receive a 3-day free trial of unlimited digital access.

    Already a subscriber? Login here.