December 2018 e-edition

  Jacob Klupchak  Calyn BrumleyThe College Board has distributed AP Scholar Awards to 95 Marian Catholic students, including Fiona Keating and Jacob Klupchak of Flossmoor, who were named AP Scholars, and Calyn Brumley and Erin Kelly of Flossmoor, who were named AP Scholars with distinction. 

According to the College Board website, “The AP Scholar Awards recognize high school students who have demonstrated exemplary college-level achievement on AP exams.”

  Erin Kelly  Fiona Keating

There are two steps in calculating the awards to students. The . . .

Winter events



  • Nanny Nikki holiday music program at Flossmoor Public Library, 1000 Sterling Ave., at 11 a.m.
  • You Matter 2 Winter Wonderland from noon to 4 p.m. at Flossmoor Community Church, 2218 Hutchison Road. Holiday fun and activities for the whole family to enjoy. Tickets are $5 to $10 at bit.ly/3VLh2m4.
  • Miracle on Martin in downtown Homewood, 3 to 6 p.m. Ice sculpture walk, horse-drawn carriage rides, s’mores and more.



Community Calendar

Sign up (free)

Subscribe to The Latest (daily headlines email)

* indicates required

View previous campaigns.

Free weekly newsletter

Subscribe to The Weeks (weekly newsletter)

* indicates required