Eggert Insurance December 1-31 2018

The Homewood-Flossmoor Education Organization, the teachers union at H-F High School, presented five $550 scholarships to outstanding graduates.
Alexandria Wilson was selected to receive the HFEO Future Teacher Award, given to a student who is pursuing a teaching career.
Jaira Stanley, Destiny Montgomery and Josephine Bachus were awarded the HFEO Service Award. It is given to students who have shown exemplary service both at school and outside of H-F.
Bailey Sheridan received the HFEO Outstanding Senior Award. HFEO members selected Bailey as the student who raised the academic environment of the classroom by her presence. She was deemed the student who worked not simply for a grade, but for her educational growth. Because of her inquisitive mind and involvement in class discussions, students got a richer experience beyond what the teacher would normally provide.
Students apply for the service award and the future educator award. Teachers nominate students for the outstanding senior award.
The HFEO scholarship program is in its third year. The scholarships are funded by H-F teachers and retired teachers.  
“The scholarships would not be possible without the generosity of our current and former teachers who want to give back to the students of Homewood-Flossmoor High School,” said HFEO President Dana Noble.  

Community Calendar

News by email

Subscribe to The Latest (daily headlines email)

* indicates required

View previous campaigns.

Free weekly newsletter

Subscribe to The Weeks (weekly newsletter)

* indicates required
Most read stories this week