Kluger Furs FS Sept2018

The newly elected members of the Flossmoor Village Board will be sworn in during a 7:30 p.m. meeting on Monday, May 13, at village hall. Applications are being accepted for the one remaining open board seat.
Cook County Clerk Karen Yarbrough officially certified the April 2 election results.  On Tuesday, April 23, she declared Gyata Kimmons, Perry Hoag and James Mitros were elected trustees over write-in candidates Michelle Nelson and Dave Bruni.
The board has cancelled its Monday, May 6, meeting. In addition to the swearing-in ceremony on May 13, the board will recognize Trustee James Wilder for his 10 years of service.
Mayor Paul Braun will fill the fourth open seat on the board, in consultation with the trustees. The seat was declared vacant following the resignation of Phil Minga. He resigned Feb. 18 after serving 34 years on the board. The vacancy came after the filing deadline for the April 2 election.
Interested candidates can apply for the position by filing an online application at www.flossmoor.org. Applications will be accepted until 5 p.m. Friday, May 10. 

Nelson told the Chronicle she is interested in serving and will apply for the board seat.

Under state law, the appointee will serve a two-year term until the next municipal election in 2021.

News by email

Please enable JavaScript in your browser to complete this form.

Free weekly newsletter

Please enable JavaScript in your browser to complete this form.
Most read stories this week