One gun, one shooting and one victim — all too close to home

  James Hart School teacher  Mary Beth Berger, second  from left, was honored with  the Jerry Morin Award.  Congratulating her are,  from left, Hart Principal  Scott McAlister,  Superintendent Dale Mitchell,  District 153 Board President  Shelly Marks and former  board member Morin.   (Provided photo) The Jerry Morin Educational Excellence Award was presented to four outstanding Homewood District 153 staff members at the Sept. 24 school board meeting. The Morin Award is given in honor . . .

You have reached content available exclusively to Homewood-Flossmoor Chronicle digital subscribers.

Receive a 3-day free trial of unlimited digital access.

Already a subscriber? Login here.

Summer events

Saturday, June 25

  • Homewood Farmers Market, 8 a.m. to 1 p.m. in Martin Square.
  • Amtrak station rehabilitation ribbon cutting, 8:30 a.m. at the station.

Community Calendar