Local News

H-F thespians troupe inducts members

Homewood-Flossmoor High School Thespian Troupe No. 2062 recently inducted new members.Teacher Jill Bonavia-Galligani said students are selected for membership if they have worked on a minimum of two H-F productions with a minimum of 100 hours work on those shows.  New members are: Freshmen — Charles Austin III, Chloe Battiste, Margaret Bauer, Nia Bell, Amber Jackson, Ava Jones, Jacob Kirlin, Emily Komorowski, Jonathan Kriarakis, Mia Napue, Jackie Navarro, Noelle Oh, Kortni Robinson, Gretchen Schmidt and Nia Valdez. Sophomores — Joseph Alexander,Zoe Bridges, Adotey Doh, Amya Hampton, Leanna Lewis, Mackenzie Lyseng, Jordan . . .

Winter events



  • Nanny Nikki holiday music program at Flossmoor Public Library, 1000 Sterling Ave., at 11 a.m.
  • Miracle on Martin in downtown Homewood, 3 to 6 p.m.



Community Calendar

Sign up (free)

Subscribe to The Latest (daily headlines email)

* indicates required

View previous campaigns.

Free weekly newsletter

Subscribe to The Weeks (weekly newsletter)

* indicates required