Newspaper kiosk on Harwood about to become Homewood’s latest Little Free Library

At the May 11 Academic Awards Ceremony, top students received the scholastic pin for earning honor roll status 12 or more times during their high school career.

To be placed on the high honor roll, students must be enrolled in at least five classes and achieve all A’s. Students on the honor roll are enrolled in at least five classes and receive at least two A’s and no grade lower than a B. Morgan Bohlman, Madysen Bolin, Jonathan Brandt, Kayla Butler, Peter Cipriano, Gita Connolly, Ladye Cook, Olivia Dau, Jacob Fontana, Jesse Forestell, Khayleia Foy.

Mia Guzynski, Madeline Hallahan, Terez Hobson, Lindsay Hopson, Victor Ibe, David Knot, Matea Larrieu, Emily Leader, Branden Levine, Marcus Mangel, Brian Mayo.

Robert Meagher IV, Mushaun Miller, Fiona Moran, Kasey Nemitz, Joel Osei, Leah O’Shea, Edwin Schaeffer, Michael Shereyk.

Megan Shockley, Katharine Teykl, Madison Thiros, Ciara Thomas, Mylon Walker, Denee Weber, Rachel Wilson.

Community Calendar

News by email

Subscribe to The Latest (daily headlines email)

* indicates required

View previous campaigns.

Free weekly newsletter

Subscribe to The Weeks (weekly newsletter)

* indicates required

Recent video: Progress on police reform, part 2