Homewood Public Library hosts veterans benefits fair Saturday

The Homewood-Flossmoor High School Board granted tenure to 13 teachers starting with the 2015-16 school year.

These teachers have successfully completed four years of probationary status and were recommended to the board by Superintendent Von Mansfield, Principal Ryan Pitcock and department chairpersons.

Tenure was approved for Courtney Alexander, applied academics; Mary Kate Pack, Jeanne Miller and Christine Murawski, English; Melissa Makovsky, math; Matthew Gibson, science; Nick Anello and Terri Davis, social studies; Alexander Pratt and Angela Taylor, special education; Andrea Ball-Ryan and Roberto Suarez, student  . . .

You have reached content available exclusively to Homewood-Flossmoor Chronicle digital subscribers.

Receive a 3-day free trial of unlimited digital access.

Already a subscriber? Login here.


Summer events

Community Calendar